Backstreet Boys Extend US Tour With Special Guest Avril Lavigne
March 14, 2014
Untitled Document

Due to the overwhelming demand the Backstreet Boys have extended their "In A World Like This" US tour to reach additional cities and return to those markets that sold out so quickly in 2013. With last summer's crowds as big as 16,000 per night, the "In A World Like This" US tour amounted to what became the groups biggest tour in over 10 years, proving that Backstreet is truly back.

"This has been an amazing year!" says Nick Carter. "So much has happened and it just keeps on going. It's amazing for all five of us to see and feel this kind of response! How can we not come back and show our incredible fans this show?!"

Currently on a sold-out world-tour in support of their new album In A World Like This, and celebrating 20 years of record-breaking hits, BSB have added another two-month North American headlining Amphitheatre leg to this massive tour that continues on May 22nd in Seattle, WA. BSB are happy to be joined by Avril Lavigne on these tour dates, which you can find below.

"We really wanted to put together a great show and do our best to give everyone their money's worth," says Brian Littrell. "Avril is an unbelievably talented artist who's a perfect fit to make these shows extra special for our fans."

Visit Good Morning America (GMA.com) for the exclusive tour announcement.
http://gma.yahoo.com

Its' been an exciting year of honors and accolades for AJ, Brian, Howie, Kevin and Nick. In A World Like This debuted in the Top 5, the group received a star on the legendary Hollywood Walk of Fame, performed for the President of the United States, and made an unforgettable appearance in the Seth Rogen hit film This Is The End which earned the guys a "Best Musical Moment" award nomination at this year's MTV Movie Awards airing on April 13th.

"Being a part of This Is The End has been amazing from start to finish!" says AJ McLean. "Seth, James and everyone else in this crew are beyond talented and we were extremely lucky to be a part of this film."

Tour Dates (more to be announced):

Saturday, May 3 
Moncton, NB  Moncton Coliseum
Sunday, May 4  Halifax, NS  Halifax Metro Centre
Tuesday, May 6  Kingston, ON  Rogers K-Rock Centre
Wednesday, May 7  London, ON  Budweiser Gardens
Thursday, May 8  Hamilton, WP  FirstOntario Centre
Sunday, May 11  Winnipeg, MB  MTS Centre
Tuesday, May 13  Moosejaw, SK  Mosaic Place
Wednesday, May 14 Lethbridge, AB  ENMAX Centre
Friday, May 16  Calgary, AB  Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, May 17  Edmonton, AB  Rexall Place
Sunday, May 18  Dawson Creek, BC  EnCana Events Centre
Tuesday, May 20  Vancouver, BC  Rogers Arena
Thursday, May 22  Seattle, WA  WaMu Theater
Saturday, May 24  Sacramento, CA  Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sunday, May 25  Mountain View, CA  Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wednesday, May 28  San Diego, CA  Viejas Arena
Thursday, May 29  Los Angeles, CA  The Forum 
Friday, May 30 Las Vegas, NV  Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Saturday, May 31  Las Vegas, NV  Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Monday, June 2  Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Wednesday, June 4  Corpus Christi, TX  American Bank Center Arena
Thursday, June 5  Houston, TX  Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, June 6  Oklahoma City, OK  Chesapeake Energy Arena
Saturday, June 7  Kansas City, MO  Starlight Theatre
Monday, June 9  Omaha, NE  CenturyLink Center Omaha
Tuesday, June 10 St. Paul, MN  Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, June 11  Chicago, IL  FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Friday, June 13  Indianapolis, IN  Klipsch Music Center
Saturday, June 14  Pittsburgh, PA  First Niagara Pavilion
Sunday, June 15  Cincinnati, OH  Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, June 17  Detroit, MI DTE  Energy Music Theatre
Wednesday, June 18  Darien Lake, NY  Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Friday, June 20  Boston, MA  Xfinity Center
Saturday, June 21  Philadelphia, PA  Susquehanna Bank Center
Sunday, June 22  Wantagh, NY  Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

 

 




 
Breaking News
Greater Media-Detroit Launches 105.1 The Bounce
Reports: Apple Courting Tidal, Blocking Spotify
Judge Will Not Extend Protective Order Against Kane
Cumulus-Toledo Rebrands Hot AC WWWM (Channel 105.5) to Q105.5
Cumulus Media Launches Columbia’s Classic Hits 98.5 WOMG
June 30, 2016
Mike V. Named APD At KFM-BFM/San Diego
Hot 97 New York Brings Hot Summer Mix Weekends Back Through Labor Day
June 29, 2016
iHeartMedia Names Tony Banks Director of Talent Development for Central Division
Elvis Duran To Receive Star On The Hollywood Walk Of Fame
WMGC/Detroit Pulls The Plug On Sports Talk
In Brief - June 29, 2016
June 28, 2016
jâcapps Cracks The Connected Car Code For Radio
ABC Radio, SLS Las Vegas & Skyview Networks Announce Strategic Sales & Radio Programming Relationship
WLTW/New York Celebrates Broadway This Summer At 106.7 LITE FM’s Broadway in Bryant Park 2016
CBS Radio Grabs Its Share of Gracie Awards
WXPN/Philadelphia Reaches A Milestone 30,000 Members
June 27, 2016
iHeartMedia-Columbia Names Jonathan Reed Program Director At WNOK
Hilary Returns to 91X/San Diego
Greater Media Restructuring Leads to Layoffs
June 24, 2016
European Music Industry Reacts to "Brexit"
iHeartMedia-Nashville Names Morgan Huelsman Digital PD
In Brief - June 24, 2016
June 23, 2016
Republic Records Names Dan Cohen As VP/Marketing
WMMR/Philadelphia's 11th Annual I Bleed For Preston & Steve Blood Drive Hailed A Big Success
Music News
Rihanna Releases Video For Star Trek Song "Sledgehammer"
Quick Hits: Bastille, Pearl Jam / Third Man Records
Quick Hits: Weezer, Aerosmith, Lil Wayne, Wolfmother, Rob Wasserman
Does It Inspire You?
Quick Hits: Scotty Moore, Rihanna, Democratic National Convention, Hollywood Walk of Fame
Jennifer Hudson Signs With Epic Records
Quick Hits: Pink Floyd, Riot Fest
BET Awards Honor Prince, Get Political
Drake Still at #1, Chili Peppers Debut at #2
Kelly Clarkson Signs Worldwide Deal With Atlantic Records
Quick Hits: Bernie Worrell, Rihanna, Aerosmith, Kennedy Center Honors, Ralph Stanley
Led Zeppelin Wins Copyright Trial
Quick Hits: Kanye West, The BET Awards
Kanye West, The Weeknd + more to play The Meadows Music and Arts Festival
Quick Hits: Music Midtown festival, Drake, Chance the Rapper. Outta This World concert, Maynard James Keenan
FMQB NOW

          Question Of
           The Week

Advertisement:
Search FMQB.com
Advertisements:
FMQB Member Login
Email:
Pass:

Save
Not a member yet?
Sign up Now!
Sign Up for Breaking News!
Enter FMQB E-Tracking!